

Environment Sub Committee

Monday 2 March 2020

Tuesday, 10 March 2020 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declaration of Interests and Dispensations**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 5 - 6

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 21 January 2020.

5. Surface Water and Drainage Works in the Borough - Update

To give consideration to a presentation which provides an update on the surface water and drainage works which have been undertaken and completed since 2012. The presentation will also provide initial thoughts on the future direction and shape of the Council's Flooding Strategy which is due to be updated later this year.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Environment Sub Committee

Councillor Brian Burdis (Chair)
Councillor Gary Madden
Councillor Alison Austin
Councillor Julie Cruddas
Councillor Kate Osborne
Councillor Alan Percy

Councillor Linda Bell (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Janice Mole
Councillor Lewis Bartoli
Councillor John Harrison
Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard
Councillor Steven Phillips